Meeting on the ledge

(or why I don't get out much…..)

Changes

This is my last week in my current job, and I start my new post in January.  My new library runs Innovative Millenium, so I’m looking forward to getting my head around that over the next few months. In a way I’m sad to be leaving the Horizon community, as I’ve made so many friends over the last few years – even a few within SirsiDynix! I’m always surprised by the openness and generosity of other Horizon users.  Thanks in particular to the genial Dave Pattern, Liz Barton, Tim Fletcher, Chris Leach and other colleagues in the former Dynix Users Group UK.

However times change, so I’m looking forward to  new challenges and opportunities in the New Year. III be warned, I intend to be as open with my criticism and praise for your systems as I have been for SirsiDynix!

December 16, 2008 - Posted by | General | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

